gender mainstreaming

AGENT Energy Webinar: Gender Implications for Energy Infrastructure

Gender Implications for Energy Infrastructure This webinar will be held on 20 March at 9:00 CST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 CET.  This webinar aims to deepen understanding of the social and gender considerations that surround the implementation of large-scale energy infrastructure projects, as well as to highlight good practices in the sector. Panelists will […]

Read More

A gender specialist’s view of responsive forest landscape restoration

Knowing that forest landscape restoration (FLR) opportunity assessments are stakeholder driven processes, the specific actions to ensure women and men fully participate in, and equally benefit from, FLR are imperative. We discussed ways to address and overcome gender gaps and biases and avoid reinforcing gender inequalities with Jackie Siles, Senior Gender Coodinator from the IUCN […]

Read More

PANORAMA Webinar Series: Gender Mainstreaming Solutions for Protected Areas

This webinar was hosted on March 9, 2017. In honor of International Women’s Day, IUCN’s GGO and Global Protected Areas Programme hosted the PANORAMA series webinar “Gender Mainstreaming Solutions for Protected Areas” to highlight and champion solutions for gender-responsive programming and management in protected areas. With opening remarks by Lorena Aguilar, Global Senior Gender Adviser for IUCN […]

Read More